Senior Symphony




Annual Benefit Concert

7:30 pm @ Flint Center

Dr. Jindong Cai, Conductor

A Russian Journey

Tchaikovsky’s fourth symphony, often called “Fateful,” is a work of intricate musical design, where melodic motifs are joined together to form a towering structure of orchestral sounds.

Renowned American pianist Stephen Prutsman has been described as one of the most innovative musicians of his time. He joins the orchestra for a performance of Tchaikovsky’s sweeping Piano Concerto No. 1.

  • RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Russian Easter Overture
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1; Stephen Prutsman, piano
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

Add to iCal Calendar Add to GCalendar

Stephen Prutsman, piano

Dr. Jindong Cai, Conductor

Flint Center

Pin It on Pinterest